Conference Tournament Viewing Guide and Survival Board – Monday March 3

This is the list of conference tournament games on the schedule for today, together with their available television/webstreaming options.  Please note that I only list webstreams for games without national television coverage, even if a stream may also be available. “Local TV” means that the game does not have full national coverage and you should check your local listings.  All times are Eastern.

Monday, March 3

Patriot League First Round:
7:00 PM – (7) Colgate vs (10) Navy,
7:30 PM – (8) Loyola vs (9) Lafayette,


HoopsHD Tournament Survival Board

Last Update: Monday, March 3, 2014 11:30 PM
Changes since last update: Loyola-MD and Navy eliminated

Locks (Bold)
Under Consideration (Italics)
Lose and You’re Screwed (normal text)


ACC – 15 (Virginia, Syracuse, Duke, North Carolina, Pittsburgh, Clemson, NC State, Maryland, Florida State, Miami FL, Notre Dame, Wake Forest, Georgia Tech,  Boston College, Virginia Tech)

AMERICA EAST – 8 (Vermont, Stony Brook, Albany, Hartford, UMBC, Binghamton, New Hampshire, Maine)

AMERICAN ATHLETIC – 10 (Cincinnati, Louisville, Memphis, UConn, SMU, Houston, Rutgers, South Florida, UCF, Temple)

ATLANTIC TEN – 13 (Saint Louis, VCU, George Washington, UMass, Dayton, Saint Joseph’s, Richmond, Saint Bonaventure, La Salle, Rhode Island, Duquesne, Fordham, George Mason)

ATLANTIC SUN – 8 (Mercer, Florida Gulf Coast, East Tennessee State, USC Upstate, Lipscomb, North Florida, Jacksonville, Stetson)

BIG TWELVE – 10 (Kansas, Iowa State, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas State, Baylor, Oklahoma State, West Virginia, Texas Tech, TCU)

BIG EAST – 10 (Creighton, Villanova, Georgetown, Xavier, Saint John’s, Providence, Marquette, Seton Hall, Butler, DePaul)

BIG SKY – 10 (Weber State, Northern Colorado, Montana, Sacramento State, North Dakota, Eastern Washington, Montana State, Northern Arizona, Portland State, Idaho State)

BIG SOUTH – 12 (VMI, High Point, Coastal Carolina, Gardner Webb, Radford, UNC Asheville, Campbell, Winthrop, Liberty, Charleston Southern, Presbyterian, Longwood)

BIG TEN – 12  (Michigan, Michigan State, Wisconsin, Ohio State, Iowa, Nebraska, Minnesota, Indiana, Purdue, Northwestern, Illinois, Penn State)

BIG WEST – 9 (UCSB, UC Irvine, Long Beach State, CS Northridge, Cal Poly, CS Fullerton, UC Davis, UC Riverside)

COLONIAL – 9 (Delaware, Towson, William & Mary, Drexel, Charleston, James Madison, Northeastern, Hofstra, UNC Wilmington)

CONFERENCE USA – 15 (Lousiana Tech, Southern Miss, Middle Tennessee, UTEP, Tulsa, Tulane, Old Dominion, UAB, Charlotte, North Texas, Florida Atlantic, East Carolina, UTSA, Marshall, Rice)

HORIZON LEAGUE – 9 (Green Bay, Cleveland State, Valparaiso, Wright State, Milwaukee, Youngstown State, Detroit, Oakland, UIC)


IVY LEAGUE – 2 (Harvard, Yale)

METRO ATLANTIC– 11 (Iona, Quinnipiac, Manhattan, Canisius, Rider, Siena, Marist, Saint Peter’s, Monmouth, Fairfield, Niagara)

MEAC – 13 (NCCU, Hampton, Norfolk State, Morgan State, Savannah State, Florida A&M, Coppin State, South Carolina State, Delaware State, Howard, North Carolina A&T, Bethune Cookman, UMES)

MID-AMERICAN – 12 (Toledo, Western Michigan, Buffalo, Ohio, Akron, Eastern Michigan, Kent State, Miami OH, Northern Illinois, Bowling Green, Central Michigan, Ball State)

MISSOURI VALLEY – 10 (Wichita State, Indiana State, Missouri State, Illinois State, Northern Iowa, Southern Illinois, Bradley, Drake, Evansville, Loyola IL)

MOUNTAIN WEST – 11 (San Diego State, New Mexico, Boise State, UNLV, Wyoming, Nevada, Fresno State, Colorado State, Utah State, Air Force, San Jose State)

NORTHEAST – 8 (Robert Morris, Wagner, Bryant, Mount Saint Mary’s, SFNY, SFPA, Fairleigh Dickinson, Central Connecticut)

OHIO VALLEY – 8 (Belmont, Murray State, Morehead State, Eastern Kentucky, Tennessee Tech, SIUE, Southeast Missouri State, Eastern Illinois)

PAC TWELVE – 12 (Arizona, UCLA, Stanford, California, Colorado, Arizona State, Utah, Oregon, Washington, Oregon State, Washington State, USC)

PATRIOT LEAGUE – 8 (Boston U, American, Holy Cross, Bucknell, Army, Lehigh, Lafayette, Colgate)

SEC – 14 (Florida, Kentucky, Georgia, Missouri, Arkansas, LSU, Ole Miss, Tennessee, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt, Alabama, Auburn, Mississippi State, South Carolina)

SOUTHERN – 11 (Davidson, Elon, Wofford, Western Carolina, Chattanooga, Georgia Southern, UNC Greensboro, Samford, Appalachian State, Furman, The Citadel)

SOUTHLAND – 9 (SFA, Sam Houston State, TAMUCC, Nicholls State, Oral Roberts, Northwestern State, McNeese State, Southeast Louisiana, Central Arkansas)

SUN BELT – 10 (Georgia State, Western Kentucky, Arkansas State, Louisiana Lafayette, TX Arlington, UALR, UL Monroe, Troy, Texas State, South Alabama)

SWAC – 6 (Alabama State, Texas Southern, Alabama A&M, Alcorn State, Prairie View A&M, Jackson State)

SUMMIT LEAGUE – 7 (North Dakota State, IPFW, South Dakota State, Denver, South Dakota, Western Illinois, IUPUI

WEST COAST – 10 (Gonzaga, BYU, San Francisco, Saint Mary’s, Pepperdine, Portland, San Diego, Pacific, Santa Clara, LMU)

WAC – 8 (New Mexico State, Utah Valley, Chicago State, CS Bakersfield, Idaho, UMKC, Seattle, TX Pan American)

This entry was posted in CBB on TV, News and Notes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.