Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2016 (Part 1 of 2)

The end of the calendar year means that it is time to recognize the best players in college basketball. HoopsHD’s Jon Teitel has reviewed the entire non-conference season and is ready to announce his picks for the 5 best players from each conference based on their all-around stats. Players are listed in a traditional 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible with several exceptions, with the best ones in each conference honored as POYSF (Player of the Year So Far). If you think he has overlooked anyone then feel free to post your feedback in the comments section below, and check back later this weekend for the remaining conferences in Part 2.

America East
G: Jairus Lyles (UMBC)
G: Jaleen Smith (New Hampshire)
G: Joe Cremo (Albany)
F: Jahad Thomas (UMass-Lowell)
F: Tanner Leissner (New Hampshire)
POYSF: Jahad Thomas (UMass-Lowell)

G: Rob Gray (Houston)
G: Jalen Adams (Connecticut)
F: Dedric Lawson (Memphis)
F: Obi Enechionyia (Temple)
C: Tacko Fall (UCF)
POYSF: Dedric Lawson (Memphis)

G: Jack Gibbs (Davidson)
G: Jaylen Adams (St. Bonaventure)
G: Matt Mobley (St. Bonaventure)
F: Peyton Aldridge (Davidson)
F: TJ Cline (Richmond)
POYSF: Jaylen Adams (St. Bonaventure)

G: Jerome Robinson (Boston College)
G: Luke Kennard (Duke)
F: Michael Young (Pitt)
F: Bonzie Colson (Notre Dame)
C: Ben Lammers (Georgia Tech)
POYSF: Michael Young (Pitt)

Atlantic Sun
G: Dallas Moore (North Florida)
G: Kendrick Ray (Kennesaw State)
G: Damon Lynn (NJIT)
F: Aubrey Williams (Kennesaw State)
C: Michael Buchanan (SC Upstate)
POYSF: Damon Lynn (NJIT)

Big 12
G: Frank Mason III (Kansas)
G: Josh Jackson (Kansas)
G: Jawun Evans (Oklahoma State)
F: Johnathan Motley (Baylor)
F: Zach Smith (Texas Tech)
POYSF: Frank Mason III (Kansas)

Big East
G: Shamorie Ponds (St. John’s)
G: Josh Hart (Villanova)
F: Rodney Pryor (Georgetown)
F: Angel Delgado (Seton Hall)
C: Luke Fischer (Marquette)
POYSF: Josh Hart (Villanova)

Big Sky
G: Jordan Davis (Northern Colorado)
G: Randy Onwuasor (Southern Utah)
G: Tyler Hall (Montana State)
F: Jacob Wiley (Eastern Washington)
F: Bogdan Bliznyuk (Eastern Washington)
POYSF: Bogdan Bliznyuk (Eastern Washington)

Big South
G: Chris Clemons (Campbell)
G: Ahmad Thomas (NC Asheville)
G: Laquincy Rideau (Gardner-Webb)
F: Khris Lane (Longwood)
F: Xavier Cooks (Winthrop)
POYSF: Chris Clemons (Campbell)

Big 10
G: Peter Jok (Iowa)
G: Malcolm Hill (Illinois)
G: Tai Webster (Nebraska)
F: Caleb Swanigan (Purdue)
C: Thomas Bryant (Indiana)
POYSF: Caleb Swanigan (Purdue)

Big West
G: Jaron Martin (UC Irvine)
G: Brynton Lemar (UC Davis)
G: Kendall Smith (Cal State Northridge)
F: Chima Moneke (UC Davis)
F: Tavrion Dawson (Cal State Northridge)
POYSF: Kendall Smith (Cal State Northridge)

G: Denzel Ingram (UNC Wilmington)
G: Kurk Lee (Drexel)
G: TJ Williams (Northeastern)
F: Devontae Cacok (UNC Wilmington)
F: Rodney Williams (Drexel)
POYSF: TJ Williams (Northeastern)

G: Jon Davis (Charlotte)
G: Jon Elmore (Marshall)
F: Erik McCree (Louisiana Tech)
F: Michael Kessens (Florida International)
C: Ronald Delph (Florida Atlantic)
POYSF: Jon Elmore (Marshall)

G: Mark Alstork (Wright State)
G: Cameron Morse (Youngstown State)
F: Alec Peters (Valparaiso)
F: Dikembe Dixson (Illinois-Chicago)
C: Drew McDonald (Northern Kentucky)
POYSF: Alec Peters (Valparaiso)

G: Matt Morgan (Cornell)
G: Steven Spieth (Brown)
G: Bryce Aiken (Harvard)
F: Evan Boudreaux (Dartmouth)
F: AJ Brodeur (Penn)
POYSF: Steven Spieth (Brown)

This entry was posted in News and Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2016 (Part 1 of 2)

  1. Pingback: Under the Radar Game of the Year: New Hampshire at Dartmouth | Hoops HD

  2. Pingback: News, Notes, and Highlighted Games: Saturday, Dec 31st | Hoops HD

Comments are closed.