Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2017 (Part 1 of 2)

The start of a new year means that it is time to recognize the best players in college basketball. HoopsHD’s Jon Teitel has reviewed the entire non-conference season and is ready to announce his picks for the 5 best players from each conference based on their all-around stats. Players are listed in a traditional 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible with several exceptions, with the best one in each conference honored as POYSF (Player of the Year So Far). If you think he has overlooked anyone then feel free to tweet us your comments, and check back later this week for the remaining conferences in Part 2.

America East
G: Jairus Lyles (UMBC)
G: Jahad Thomas (UMass-Lowell)
G: Joe Cremo (Albany)
F: Thomas Bruce (Binghamton)
F: Tanner Leissner (New Hampshire)
POYSF: Jairus Lyles (UMBC)

G: Rob Gray (Houston)
G: Jeremiah Martin (Memphis)
F: Gary Clark (Cincinnati)
F: Junior Etou (Tulsa)
C: Tacko Fall (UCF)
POYSF: Rob Gray (Houston)

G: Matt Mobley (St. Bonaventure)
G: Luwane Pipkins (Massachusetts)
G: BJ Johnson (La Salle)
F: Peyton Aldridge (Davidson)
F: Justin Tillman (VCU)
POYSF: BJ Johnson (La Salle)

G: Ky Bowman (Boston College)
G: Grayson Allen (Duke)
F: Bonzie Colson (Notre Dame)
F: Marvin Bagley III (Duke)
C: Ben Lammers (Georgia Tech)
POYSF: Bonzie Colson (Notre Dame)

Atlantic Sun
G: Ivan Gandia-Rosa (North Florida)
G: Divine Myles (Stetson)
G: Brandon Goodwin (Florida Gulf Coast)
F: Malik Moore (South Carolina Upstate)
C: Rob Marberry (Lipscomb)
POYSF: Brandon Goodwin (Florida Gulf Coast)

Big 12
G: Trae Young (Oklahoma)
G: Jevon Carter (West Virginia)
F: Jo Lual-Acuil Jr. (Baylor)
F: Kenrich Williams (TCU)
C: Udoka Azubuike (Kansas)
POYSF: Trae Young (Oklahoma)

Big East
G: Shamorie Ponds (St. John’s)
G: Andrew Rowsey (Marquette)
F: Angel Delgado (Seton Hall)
F: Mikal Bridges (Villanova)
C: Jessie Govan (Georgetown)
POYSF: Shamorie Ponds (St. John’s)

Big Sky
G: Deontae North (Portland State)
G: Bryce Canda (Portland State)
G: Andre Spight (Northern Colorado)
F: Bogdan Bliznyuk (Eastern Washington)
C: Zach Braxton (Weber State)
POYSF: Deontae North (Portland State)

Big South
G: Davon Bell (Presbyterian)
G: MaCio Teague (NC-Asheville)
G: Chris Clemons (Campbell)
F: Scottie James (Liberty)
F: Xavier Cooks (Winthrop)
POYSF: Chris Clemons (Campbell)

Big 10
G: Miles Bridges (Michigan State)
G: Tony Carr (Penn State)
F: Jordan Murphy (Minnesota)
F: Ethan Happ (Wisconsin)
C: Isaac Haas (Purdue)
POYSF: Jordan Murphy (Minnesota)

Big West
G: Max Heidegger (UCSB)
G: Donovan Fields (Cal Poly)
F: Leland King II (UCSB)
F: Chima Moneke (UC Davis)
F: Gabe Levin (Long Beach State)
POYSF: Chima Moneke (UC Davis)

G: Jordon Talley (UNC Wilmington)
G: Joe Chealey (Charleston)
G: Justin Pierce (William & Mary)
F: Devontae Cacok (UNC Wilmington)
F: Nathan Knight (William & Mary)
POYSF: Devontae Cacok (UNC Wilmington)

G: CJ Burks (Marshall)
G: Jon Elmore (Marshall)
F: Ajdin Penava (Marshall)
F: Nick King (Middle Tennessee)
C: Ronald Delph (Florida Atlantic)
POYSF: Jon Elmore (Marshall)

G: Kendrick Nunn (Oakland)
G: Khalil Small (Green Bay)
F: Kameron Chatman (Detroit)
F: Carson Williams (Northern Kentucky)
C: Drew McDonald (Northern Kentucky)
POYSF: Kendrick Nunn (Oakland)

G: Matt Morgan (Cornell)
G: Mike Smith (Columbia)
G: Brandon Anderson (Brown)
F: Lukas Meisner (Columbia)
F: Stone Gettings (Cornell)
POYSF: Matt Morgan (Cornell)

This entry was posted in CBB. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2017 (Part 1 of 2)

  1. Pingback: Bracket Projection: Tuesday, December 2nd | Hoops HD

  2. Pingback: Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2017 (Part 2 of 2) | Hoops HD

Comments are closed.