NCAA Tournament Selection Committee

The 2018-2019 Selection Committee (the year the term is up is in parenthesis):


BERNARD MUIR(2019) – Stanford Athletic Director (Chairman)

JANET CONE (2019) – UNC Asheville Athletic Director

MIKE O’BRIEN (2020) – Toledo Vice President and Athletic Director*

KEVIN WHITE (2020) – Duke Athletic Director (Vice Chairman)

MITCH BARNHART (2021) – Kentucky Athletic Director

CRAIG THOMPSON (2021) – Mountain West Commissioner

TOM BURNETT (2022) – Southland Conference Commissioner

JIM PHILLIPS (2022) – Northwestern Vice President for Athletics and Recreation

BERNADETTE MCGLADE (2023) – Atlantic 10 Commissioner

CHRIS REYNOLDS (2023) – Bradley Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics


*O’Brien replaced Ohio University AD Jim Schaus who resigned after the 2017-18 season.

For 2019-20, Dr. Charles McClelland (SWAC Commissioner) and Jamie Pollard (Iowa State AD) will join the Committee.