Conference Tournament Notebook: Sunday, March 10th

211 TEAMS REMAIN!!! The breakdown is below

-ACC – 12 (Miami, FL (at-large), Duke (at-large), North Carolina (at-large), NC State (at-large), Virginia (under consideration), Maryland (under consideration), Florida State, Boston College, Georgia Tech, Wake Forest, Clemson, Virginia Tech)

-AMERICA EAST – 4 (Albany, Stony Brook, Vermont, UMBC)

-ATLANTIC TEN – 12 (Saint Louis (at-large), VCU (at-large), La Salle (under consideration), Temple (under consideration), UMass (under consideration), Xavier (under consideration), Charlotte (under consideration), Saint Joseph’s, Richmond, Dayton, George Washington)

-ATLANTIC SUN – 1 (FGCU – champion)

-BIG TWELVE – 10 (Kansas (at-large), Kansas State (at-large), Oklahoma State (at-large), Oklahoma (at-large), Iowa State (under consideration), Baylor (under consideration), Texas, West Virginia, Texas Tech, West Virginia)

-BIG EAST – 14 (Louisville (at-large), Georgetown (at-large), Marquette (at-large), Pittsburgh (at-large), Notre Dame (at-large), Syracuse (at-large), Villanova (under consideration), Cincinnati (under consideration), Saint John’s (under consideration), Providence, Rutgers, Seton Hall, South Florida, DePaul)

-BIG SKY – 7 (Montana, Weber State, North Dakota, Montana State, Northern Colorado, Southern Utah, Northern Arizona)

-BIG SOUTH – 2 (Liberty, Charleston Southern)

-BIG TEN – 12 (Indiana (at-large), Michigan (at-large), Michigan State (at-large), Ohio State (at-large), Wisconsin (at-large), Illinois (at-large), Minnesota (at-large), Iowa (under consideration), Purdue, Nebraska, Northwestern, Penn State)

-BIG WEST – 8 (Long Beach, Cal Poly, Pacific, UC Irvine, Hawaii, UC Davis, UC Santa Barbara, Cal State Fullerton)

-COLONIAL – 4 (George Mason, Northeastern, James Madison, Delaware)

-CONFERENCE USA – 11 (Memphis (at-large), Southern Miss (under consideration), UTEP, East Carolina, Tulsa, Houston, UAB, Tulane, Marshall, SMU, Rice)

-HORIZON LEAGUE – 2 (Wright State, Valparaiso)

-IVY – 1 (Harvard (champion))

-MAC – 11 (Akron (under consideration), Ohio, Western Michigan, Kent State, Ball State, Bowling Green, Eastern Michigan, Buffalo, Central Michigan, Northern Illinois, Miami OH)

-METRO ATLANTIC – 4 (Niagara, Iona, Manhattan, Fairfield)

-MEAC – 13 (Norfolk State, North Carolina Central, Hampton, Savannah State, Morgan State, Delaware State, North Carolina A&T, Bethune Cookman, Coppin State, Florida A&M, Howard, South Carolina State, Maryland Eastern Shore)

-MISSOURI VALLEY – 2 (Creighton (at-large), Wichita State (at-large)

-MOUNTAIN WEST – 9 (New Mexico (at-large), Colorado State (at-large), UNLV (at-large), San Diego State (at-large), Boise State (at-large), Air Force (under consideration), Fresno State, Wyoming, Nevada)

-NORTHEAST – 2 (LIU Brooklyn, Mount Saint Mary’s)

-OHIO VALLEY – 1 (Belmont (champion)

-PAC TWELVE – 12 (UCLA (at-large), California (at-large), Arizona (at-large), Oregon (under consideration), Colorado (under consideration), Arizona State (under consideration),Washington, USC, Stanford, Utah, Washington State, Oregon State)

-PATRIOT LEAGUE – 2 (Bucknell, Lafayette)

-SEC – 14 (Florida (at-large), Missouri (under consideration), Kentucky (under consideration), Ole Miss (under consideration), Alabama (under consideration), Tennessee (under consideration), Arkansas (under consideration), Georgia, LSU, Vanderbilt, Texas A&M, South Carolina, Mississippi State, Auburn)

-SOUTHERN CONFERENCE – 4 (Davidson, Elon, College of Charleston, Appalachian State)

-SOUTHLAND – 8 (Stephen F Austin (under consideration), Northwestern State, Oral Roberts, Southeast Louisiana, Nicholls State, Sam Houston State, Central Arkansas, McNeese State)

-SUMMIT LEAGUE – 6 (South Dakota State (under consideration), Western Illinois, North Dakota State, Oakland, IPFW, UMKC)

-SUN BELT – 4 (Middle Tennessee (under consideration), Arkansas State, Florida International, Western Kentucky)

-SWAC – 7 (Southern, Jackson State, Alcorn State, Prarie View A&M, Alabama State, Alabama A&M, Grambling)

-WAC – 10 (Louisiana Tech (under consideration) Denver (under consideration), New Mexico State, Utah State, Texas Arlington, Idaho, Texas State, San Jose State, TX San Antonio, Seattle)

-WEST COAST – 2 (Gonzaga (at-large), Saint Mary’s (under consideration)


-More analysis and breakdowns to come later.

For all of today’s action, check out Chad’s viewing guide linked below.

This entry was posted in News and Notes. Bookmark the permalink.