Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2016 (Part 2 of 2)

The end of the calendar year means that it is time to recognize the best players in college basketball. HoopsHD’s Jon Teitel has reviewed the entire non-conference season and is ready to announce Part 2 of his picks for the 5 best players from each conference based on their all-around stats. Players are listed in a traditional 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible with several exceptions, with the best ones in each conference honored as POYSF (Player of the Year So Far). If you think he has overlooked anyone then feel free to post your feedback in the comments section below.

G: Matt Scott (Niagara)
G: Justin Robinson (Monmouth)
F: Brett Bisping (Siena)
F: Kahlil Thomas (Rider)
C: Quadir Welton (St. Peter’s)
POYSF: Justin Robinson (Monmouth)

G: Marcus Keene (Central Michigan)
G: Michael Weathers (Miami Ohio)
F: Antonio Campbell (Ohio)
F: Jimmy Hall (Kent State)
C: James Thompson IV (Eastern Michigan)
POYSF: Marcus Keene (Central Michigan)

G: Jonathan Wade (Norfolk State)
G: Patrick Cole (NC Central)
G: Brandon Tabb (Bethune-Cookman)
F: Desmond Williams (Florida A&M)
F: Phillip Carr (Morgan State)
POYSF: Patrick Cole (NC Central)

G: Jeremy Morgan (Northern Iowa)
G: Brenton Scott (Indiana State)
G: Milton Doyle (Loyola Chicago)
F: Alize Johnson (Missouri State)
F: Deontae Hawkins (Illinois State)
POYSF: Jeremy Morgan (Northern Iowa)

G: Chandler Hutchison (Boise State)
G: Marcus Marshall (Nevada)
F: Cameron Oliver (Nevada)
F: Tim Williams (New Mexico)
F: Hayden Dalton (Wyoming)
POYSF: Chandler Hutchison (Boise State)

G: Elijah Long (Mount St.  Mary’s)
G: Quincy McKnight (Sacred Heart)
G: Darian Anderson (Fairleigh Dickinson)
F: Jerome Frink (LIU Brooklyn)
F: Joseph Lopez (Sacred Heart)
POYSF: Quincy McKnight (Sacred Heart)

G: Evan Bradds (Belmont)
G: Josh Robinson (Austin Peay)
G: Jonathan Stark (Murray State)
F: Kedar Edwards (Tennessee-Martin)
F: Nick Mayo (Eastern Kentucky)
POYSF: Evan Bradds (Belmont)

G: Lonzo Ball (UCLA)
G: Markelle Fultz (Washington)
F: Josh Hawkinson (Washington State)
F: Reid Travis (Stanford)
F: TJ Leaf (UCLA)
POYSF: Markelle Fultz (Washington)

G: Matt Klinewski (Lafayette)
G: Andre Walker (Loyola MD)
F: Zach Thomas (Bucknell)
F: Tim Kempton (Lehigh)
C: Nana Foulland (Bucknell)
POYSF: Tim Kempton (Lehigh)

G: Deandre Burnett (Mississippi)
G: De’Aaron Fox (Kentucky)
F: Yante Maten (Georgia)
F: Sebastian Saiz (Mississippi)
C: Tyler Davis (Texas A&M)
POYSF: De’Aaron Fox (Kentucky)

G: QJ Peterson (Virginia Military)
G: TJ Cromer (East Tennessee State)
F: Justin Tuoyo (Chattanooga)
F: Zane Najdawi (Citadel)
C: Wyatt Walker (Samford)
POYSF: Zane Najdawi (Citadel)

G: Shawn Johnson (Incarnate Word)
G: Ehab Amin (Texas A&M CC)
F: Rashawn Thomas (Texas A&M CC)
F: Erik Thomas (New Orleans)
C: Jalone Friday (Abilene Christian)
POYSF: Rashawn Thomas (Texas A&M CC)

G: Tre’lun Banks (Southern)
G: Paris Collins (Jackson State)
F: Shawn Prudhomme (Southern)
F: Jared Sam (Southern)
C: Quinterian McConico (Alabama A&M)
POYSF: Shawn Prudhomme (Southern)

G: Mo Evans (IPFW)
G: Joe Rosga (Denver)
F: Mike Daum (South Dakota State)
F: Tre’Shawn Thurman (Nebraska Omaha)
C: Daniel Amigo (Denver)
POYSF: Mike Daum (South Dakota State)

Sun Belt
G: Tookie Brown (Georgia Southern)
G: Jay Wright (Louisiana Lafayette)
F: Bryce Washington (Louisiana Lafayette)
F: Kavin Gilder-Tilbury (Texas State)
F: Jordon Varnado (Troy)
POYSF: Bryce Washington (Louisiana Lafayette)

G: Jared Brownridge (Santa Clara)
G: Alec Wintering (Portland)
F: Eric Mika (BYU)
F: Brett Bailey (San Diego)
C: Jock Landale (St. Mary’s)
POYSF: Alec Wintering (Portland)

G: DeWayne Russell (Grand Canyon)
G: LaVell Boyd (UMKC)
F: Trayvon Palmer (Chicago State)
F: Isaac Neilson (Utah Valley)
C: Aaron Menzies (Seattle)
POYSF: DeWayne Russell (Grand Canyon)

This entry was posted in News and Notes. Bookmark the permalink.