Handing out the Hardware: All-Conference Awards of 2017 (Part 2 of 2)

The end of the calendar year means that it is time to recognize the best players in college basketball…so far. HoopsHD’s Jon Teitel has reviewed all the numbers and is ready to announce his picks for the 5 best players from each conference based on their all-around stats. Players are listed in a traditional 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible with several exceptions, with special awards for Player of the Year So Far (POYSF). If you think he has overlooked anyone in Part 2 then feel free to tweet us your comments, and you can check out the picks earlier this week in Part 1 at: http://hoopshd.com/2018/01/01/handing-out-the-hardware-all-conference-awards-of-2017-part-1-of-2/.

G: Matt Scott (Niagara)
G: Tyler Nelson (Fairfield)
G: Kahlil Dukes (Niagara)
F: Jermaine Crumpton (Canisius)
C: Tyere Marshall (Rider)
POYSF: Matt Scott (Niagara)

G: Thomas Wilder (Western Michigan)
G: CJ Massinburg (Buffalo)
F: Tre’Shaun Fletcher (Toledo)
F: Elijah Minnie (Eastern Michigan)
C: James Thompson IV (Eastern Michigan)
POYSF: James Thompson IV (Eastern Michigan)

G: Jermaine Marrow (Hampton)
G: RJ Cole (Howard)
F: Femi Olujobi (North Carolina A&T)
F: Raasean Davis (NC Central)
F: Shawntrez Davis (Bethune-Cookman)
POYSF: Femi Olujobi (North Carolina A&T)

G: Keyshawn Evans (Illinois State)
G: Reed Timmer (Drake)
F: Alize Johnson (Missouri State)
F: Phil Fayne (Illinois State)
C: Kavion Pippen (Southern Illinois)
POYSF: Alize Johnson (Missouri State)

G: Deshon Taylor (Fresno State)
G: Chandler Hutchison (Boise State)
F: Shakur Juiston (UNLV)
F: Brandon McCoy (UNLV)
F: Caleb Martin (Nevada)
POYSF: Brandon McCoy (UNLV)

G: Junior Robinson (Mount St. Mary’s)
G: Keith Braxton (St. Francis PA)
F: Tyler Kohl (Central Connecticut State)
F: Raiquan Clark (Long Island)
C: Deion Bute (Central Connecticut State)
POYSF: Junior Robinson (Mount St. Mary’s)

G: Matthew Butler (Tennessee-Martin)
G: Jonathan Stark (Murray State)
G: Dylan Windler (Belmont)
F: Jalen Henry (SIU-Edwardsville)
F: Nick Mayo (Eastern Kentucky)
POYSF: Nick Mayo (Eastern Kentucky)

G: Tra Holder (Arizona State)
G: Allonzo Trier (Arizona)
F: DeAndre Ayton (Arizona)
F: Reid Travis (Stanford)
C: Thomas Welsh (UCLA)
POYSF: Tra Holder (Arizona State)

G: Sa’eed Nelson (American)
G: Jordan Fox (Army)
F: Zach Thomas (Bucknell)
F: Cam Gregory (Loyola MD)
C: Nana Foulland (Bucknell)
POYSF: Zach Thomas (Bucknell)

G: Tremont Waters (LSU)
G: Collin Sexton (Alabama)
F: Grant Williams (Tennessee)
F: Yante Maten (Georgia)
C: Tyler Davis (Texas A&M)
POYSF: Yante Maten (Georgia)

G: Ria’n Holland (Mercer)
G: Fletcher Magee (Wofford)
G: Francis Alonso (UNC Greensboro)
F: Makinde London (Chattanooga)
F: Cameron Jackson (Wofford)
POYSF: Fletcher Magee (Wofford)

G: Jordan Howard (Central Arkansas)
G: Tevon Saddler (Nicholls State)
F: TJ Holyfield (Stephen F. Austin)
F: Colton Weisbrod (Lamar)
C: Jalone Friday (Abilene Christian)
POYSF: Jordan Howard (Central Arkansas)

G: Demontrae Jefferson (Texas Southern)
G: Ivy Smith Jr. (Grambling State)
G: Gary Blackston (Prairie View A&M)
F: Donte Clark (Texas Southern)
F: Jared Sam (Southern)
POYSF: Demontrae Jefferson (Texas Southern)

G: Matt Mooney (South Dakota)
G: Bryson Scott (IPFW)
F: Mike Daum (South Dakota State)
F: Dalan Ancrum (Western Illinois)
C: Brandon Gilbeck (Western Illinois)
POYSF: Mike Daum (South Dakota State)

Sun Belt
G: D’Marcus Simonds (Georgia State)
G: Tookie Brown (Georgia Southern)
F: Zac Cuthbertson (Coastal Carolina)
F: Kevin Hervey (Texas-Arlington)
C: Johnny Hamilton (Texas-Arlington)
POYSF: Kevin Hervey (Texas-Arlington)

G: Isaiah Wright (San Diego)
G: James Batemon (Loyola Marymount)
F: Isaiah Pineiro (San Diego)
F: Yoeli Childs (BYU)
C: Jock Landale (St. Mary’s)
POYSF: Jock Landale (St. Mary’s)

G: Nick Dixon (UT Rio Grande Valley)
G: Jordan Hill (Seattle)
G: Zach Lofton (New Mexico State)
F: Jemerrio Jones (New Mexico State)
C: Akolda Manyang (Utah Valley)
POYSF: Nick Dixon (UT Rio Grande Valley)

This entry was posted in CBB. Bookmark the permalink.