Handing out the hardware: All-conference awards of the year (Part 1 of 2)

The end of the regular season means that it is time to recognize the best players in college basketball. HoopsHD’s Jon Teitel has reviewed all of the numbers and is ready to announce his picks for the 5 best players from each conference based on their all-around stats. Players are listed in a traditional 5-position lineup (G-G-F-F-C) whenever possible with several exceptions, with special awards for Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, 6th Man of the Year, and Coach of the Year. If you think he has overlooked anyone then feel free to tweet us your comments, and check back next week for the remaining conferences in Part 2.

America East
G: Jairus Lyles (UMBC)
G: Jahad Thomas (UMass-Lowell)
G: Joe Cremo (Albany)
F: John Carroll (Hartford)
F: Tanner Leissner (New Hampshire)
POY: Jairus Lyles (UMBC)
ROY: Isaiah White (Maine)
DPOY: Thomas Bruce (Binghamton)
6TH: UC Iroegbu (Stony Brook)
COY: John Gallagher (Hartford)

Atlantic Sun
G: Garrison Mathews (Lipscomb)
G: Divine Myles (Stetson)
G: Brandon Goodwin (Florida Gulf Coast)
F: Jace Hogan (Jacksonville)
C: Rob Marberry (Lipscomb)
POY: Brandon Goodwin (Florida Gulf Coast)
ROY: JD Notae (Jacksonville)
DPOY: Zach Johnson (Florida Gulf Coast)
6TH: Trip Day (North Florida)
COY: Joe Dooley (Florida Gulf Coast)

Big South
G: Christian Keeling (Charleston Southern)
G: Ahmad Thomas (UNC Asheville)
G: Chris Clemons (Campbell)
F: Ed Polite, Jr. (Radford)
F: Xavier Cooks (Winthrop)
POY: Chris Clemons (Campbell)
ROY: Carlik Jones (Radford)
DPOY: Xavier Cooks (Winthrop)
6TH: Cortez Mitchell (Charleston Southern)
COY: Mike Jones (Radford)

Big 10
G: Miles Bridges (Michigan State)
G: Tony Carr (Penn State)
F: Keita Bates-Diop (Ohio State)
F: Ethan Happ (Wisconsin)
C: Isaac Haas (Purdue)
POY: Keita Bates-Diop (Ohio State)
ROY: Jaren Jackson Jr. (Michigan State)
DPOY: Jaren Jackson Jr. (Michigan State)
6TH: Isaiah Roby (Nebraska)
COY: Chris Holtmann (Ohio State)

G: Tramaine Isabell (Drexel)
G: Joe Chealey (Charleston)
G: Justin Wright-Foreman (Hofstra)
F: Devontae Cacok (UNC Wilmington)
F: Nathan Knight (William & Mary)
POY: Justin Wright-Foreman (Hofstra)
ROY: Kevin Anderson (Delaware)
DPOY: Austin Williams (Drexel)
6TH: Justin Gorham (Towson)
COY: Bill Coen (Northeastern)

G: Kendrick Nunn (Oakland)
G: Khalil Small (Green Bay)
F: Kameron Chatman (Detroit)
F: Jalen Hayes (Oakland)
C: Drew McDonald (Northern Kentucky)
POY: Kendrick Nunn (Oakland)
ROY: Loudon Love (Wright State)
DPOY: Tai Odiase (Illinois-Chicago)
6TH: TJ Henderson (IUPUI)
COY: Steve McClain (Illinois-Chicago)

G: Matt Scott (Niagara)
G: Tyler Nelson (Fairfield)
G: Kahlil Dukes (Niagara)
F: Jermaine Crumpton (Canisius)
F: Frederick Scott (Rider)
POY: Tyler Nelson (Fairfield)
ROY: Dimencio Vaughn (Rider)
DPOY: Pauly Paulicap (Manhattan)
6TH: Frederick Scott (Rider)
COY: Chris Casey (Niagara)

G: Clayton Custer (Loyola Chicago)
G: Jordan Barnes (Indiana State)
F: Alize Johnson (Missouri State)
F: Milik Yarbrough (Illinois State)
C: Kavion Pippen (Southern Illinois)
POY: Milik Yarbrough (Illinois State)
ROY: Cameron Krutwig (Loyola Chicago)
DPOY: Dru Smith (Evansville)
6TH: Aundre Jackson (Loyola Chicago)
COY: Porter Moser (Loyola Chicago)

G: Junior Robinson (Mount St. Mary’s)
G: Keith Braxton (St. Francis PA)
F: Tyler Kohl (Central Connecticut State)
F: Raiquan Clark (Long Island)
C: Deion Bute (Central Connecticut State)
POY: Junior Robinson (Mount St. Mary’s)
ROY: Koby Thomas (Robert Morris)
DPOY: Chris Wray (Mount St. Mary’s)
6TH: Greg Alexander (Mount St. Mary’s)
COY: Bashir Mason (Wagner)

G: Denzel Mahoney (SE Missouri State)
G: Jonathan Stark (Murray State)
G: Dylan Windler (Belmont)
F: Jalen Henry (SIU-Edwardsville)
F: Nick Mayo (Eastern Kentucky)
POY: Jonathan Stark (Murray State)
ROY: Terry Taylor (Austin Peay)
DPOY: Jamall Gregory (Jacksonville State)
6TH: Daniel Kinchen (SIU-Edwardsville)
COY: Matt McMahon (Murray State)

G: Sa’eed Nelson (American)
G: Stephen Brown (Bucknell)
F: Zach Thomas (Bucknell)
F: Matt Klinewski (Lafayette)
C: Nana Foulland (Bucknell)
POY: Zach Thomas (Bucknell)
ROY: Sam Iorio (American)
DPOY: Andrew Kostecka (Loyola Maryland)
6TH: George Kiernan (Navy)
COY: Matt Langel (Colgate)

G: Desonta Bradford (East Tennessee State)
G: Fletcher Magee (Wofford)
G: Francis Alonso (UNC Greensboro)
F: Makinde London (Chattanooga)
F: Zane Najdawi (Citadel)
POY: Desonta Bradford (East Tennessee State)
ROY: Bubba Parham (VMI)
DPOY: Cameron Jackson (Wofford)
6TH: Matt Frierson (Citadel)
COY: Mike Young (Wofford)

G: Paul Miller (North Dakota State)
G: Bryson Scott (Fort Wayne)
F: Mike Daum (South Dakota State)
F: Dalan Ancrum (Western Illinois)
C: Daniel Amigo (Denver)
POY: Mike Daum (South Dakota State)
ROY: Kobe Webster (Western Illinois)
DPOY: Brandon Gilbeck (Western Illinois)
6TH: JT Gibson (Omaha)
COY: TJ Otzelberger (South Dakota State)

G: KJ Feagin (Santa Clara)
G: James Batemon (Loyola Marymount)
F: Isaiah Pineiro (San Diego)
F: Yoeli Childs (BYU)
C: Jock Landale (St. Mary’s)
POY: Jock Landale (St. Mary’s)
ROY: Colbey Ross (Pepperdine)
DPOY: Yoeli Childs (BYU)
6TH: Rui Hachimura (Gonzaga)
COY: Randy Bennett (St. Mary’s)

This entry was posted in CBB. Bookmark the permalink.