List of Teams That Have Been Eliminated To Date

List of teams that have been eliminated from NCAA Championship (technically many of these teams are at-large eligible, but their records are not good enough to even be “on the board”):


America East (5):
Boston U (ineligible for CT)
New Hampshire, Hartford, Binghamton, Maine (lost in CT)

Atlantic Sun (9):
Northern Kentucky (ineligible due to transition to D1)
Kennesaw State (did not make CT)
North Florida, Lipscomb, East Tennessee State, Jacksonville, USC-Upstate, Stetson, Mercer (lost in CT)

Atlantic Ten (4):
Fordham, Duquesne, Rhode Island, St. Bonaventure (did not make CT)

Big East (1):
UConn (APR)

Big Sky (4):
Idaho State, Portland State, Eastern Washington, Sacramento State (did not make CT)

Big South (10):
Radford, Presbyterian, UNC-Asheville, Coastal Carolina, Longwood, Winthrop, Campbell, High Point, Virginia Military, Gardner-Webb (lost in CT)

Big West (2):
UC-Riverside (APR)
Cal State-Northridge (did not make CT)

Colonial (7):
Towson, UNC-Wilmington (APR)
Georgia State, Old Dominion (ineligible for CT)
Drexel, Hofstra, William & Mary (lost in CT)

Conference USA (1):
Central Florida (postseason ban)

Great West (5):
NJIT, Chicago State, Texas-Pan American, Utah Valley, Houstion Baptist (no auto bid)

Horizon League (7):
Loyola (Chicago), Milwaukee, Cleveland State, Youngstown State, Illinois-Chicago, Detroit, Green Bay (lost in CT)

Independents (2):
New Orleans, CS-Bakersfield (no auto bid)

Ivy League (7):
Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Pennsylvania, Yale, Princeton (did not win league)

Metro Atlantic (6):
Marist, St. Peter’s, Siena, Canisius, Rider, Loyola (lost in CT)

Mid-American (1):
Toledo (APR)

Missouri Valley (8):
Bradley, Southern Illinois, Drake, Evansville, Missouri State, Northern Iowa, Indiana State, Illinois State (lost in CT)

Northeast (10):
Monmouth, St. Francis-PA, Fairleigh Dickinson, Sacred Heart (did not make CT)
Quinnipiac, Bryant, St. Francis-NY, Central Conn. State, Wagner, Robert Morris (lost in CT)

Ohio Valley (11):
Jacksonville State (APR)
Austin Peay, SIU-Edwardsville, Tennessee Tech (did not make CT)
Tennessee-Martin, Eastern Illinois, Morehead State, SE Missouri State, Tennessee State, Eastern Kentucky, Murray State (lost in CT)

Patriot League (6):
Colgate, Holy Cross, Navy, American, Lehigh, Army (lost in CT)

Southern (8):
Wofford, Samford, Chattanooga, The Citadel, Georgia Southern, Furman, UNC-Greensboro, Western Carolina (lost in CT)

Southland (2):
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi (APR)
Lamar (will not make CT)

Summit League (3):
Nebraska-Omaha (ineligible due to transition to D1)
IUPUI, South Dakota (lost in CT)

Sun Belt (7):
Louisiana-Monroe, North Texas, Florida Atlantic, Arkansas-Little Rock, Louisiana-Lafayette, South Alabama, Troy (lost in CT)

SWAC (3):
Texas Southern (postseason ban)
Mississippi Valley St, Arkansas-Pine Bluff (APR)

West Coast (7):
Portland, San Francisco, Pepperdine, Santa Clara, BYU, Loyola Marymount, San Diego (lost in CT)

LAST UPDATED: through games of March 9, 2013

This entry was posted in News and Notes. Bookmark the permalink.