Championship Week Notebook: Friday, March 15th

109 TEAMS REMAIN!!! The breakdown is below. Check in later for more notes and a seed list of all 109 teams.

-ACC – 8 (Miami, FL (at-large), Duke (at-large), North Carolina (at-large), NC State (at-large), Virginia (under consideration), Maryland (under consideration), Florida State, Boston College)

-AMERICA EAST – 2 (Albany, Vermont)

-ATLANTIC TEN – 8 (Saint Louis (at-large), VCU (at-large), Butler (at-large) La Salle (under consideration), Temple (under consideration), UMass (under consideration), Charlotte (under consideration), Saint Joseph’s)

-ATLANTIC SUN – 1 (FGCU – champion)

-BIG TWELVE – 6 (Kansas (at-large), Kansas State (at-large), Oklahoma State (at-large), Oklahoma (at-large), Iowa State (under consideration), Baylor (under consideration))

-BIG EAST – 8 (Louisville (at-large), Georgetown (at-large), Marquette (at-large), Pittsburgh (at-large), Notre Dame (at-large), Syracuse (at-large), Villanova (under consideration), Cincinnati (under consideration))

-BIG SKY – 4 (Montana, Weber State, North Dakota, Northern Colorado)

-BIG SOUTH – 1 (Liberty, (champion))

-BIG TEN – 9 (Indiana (at-large), Michigan (at-large), Michigan State (at-large), Ohio State (at-large), Wisconsin (at-large), Illinois (at-large), Minnesota (at-large), Iowa (under consideration), Nebraska)

-BIG WEST – 4 (Long Beach, Cal Poly, Pacific, UC Irvine)

-COLONIAL – 1 (James Madison (champion)

-CONFERENCE USA – 4 (Memphis (at-large), Southern Miss (under consideration), UTEP, Tulsa)

-HORIZON LEAGUE – 1 (Valparaiso (champion))

-IVY – 1 (Harvard (champion))

-MAC – 4 (Akron (under consideration), Ohio, Western Michigan, Kent State)

-METRO ATLANTIC – 1 (Iona (champion))

-MEAC – 4 (Morgan State, Delaware State, North Carolina A&T, Bethune Cookman)

-MISSOURI VALLEY – 2 (Creighton (at-large), Wichita State (at-large)

-MOUNTAIN WEST – 5 (New Mexico (at-large), Colorado State (at-large), UNLV (at-large), San Diego State (at-large), Boise State (under consideration))

-NORTHEAST – 1 (LIU Brooklyn (champion))

-OHIO VALLEY – 1 (Belmont (champion)

-PAC TWELVE – 6 (UCLA (at-large), California (at-large), Arizona (at-large), Oregon (under consideration), Colorado (under consideration), Utah)

-PATRIOT LEAGUE – 1 (Bucknell (champion))

-SEC – 8 (Florida (at-large), Missouri (under consideration), Kentucky (under consideration), Ole Miss (under consideration), Alabama (under consideration), Tennessee (under consideration), LSU, Vanderbilt)

-SOUTHERN CONFERENCE – 1 (Davidson (champion))

-SOUTHLAND – 4 (Stephen F Austin (under consideration), Northwestern State, Southeast Louisiana, Sam Houston State)

-SUMMIT LEAGUE – 1 (South Dakota State (champion)

-SUN BELT – 2 (Western Kentucky (champion), Middle Tennessee (under consideration))

-SWAC – 4 (Southern, Jackson State, Prarie View A&M, Alabama A&M)

-WAC – 4 (New Mexico State, Utah State, Texas State, TX San Antonio)

-WEST COAST – 2 (Gonzaga (champion), Saint Mary’s (under consideration)


This entry was posted in News and Notes. Bookmark the permalink.